Marius Heier's store

1299 orders since May 28, 2022
Based in Flateby, Norway
Ships from Norway
Business seller
Sells 1 product

Average rating

based on 27 reviews
Overall: (4.1)
Product: (4.4)
Documentation: (4.4)
Shipping: (3.7)
Communication: (4.0)
Breakdown
5 stars 14
4 stars 6
3 stars 3
2 stars 0
1 star 4

All reviews

Jaime Espinosa • Apr 06, 2024

Product: PS4 controller USB-C 2053 sold

It is awesome!!

I used a little dremel to make the space required to install the mod, it came out PERFECT!!! I live far far from the shipping country (Chile) so it took like 2 months in order for the usb c mod to arrived, i understand 100% that the seller can’t reply to every message but maybe when orders pass the 2 month mark he could ask if it maybe the package hasn’t arrived. Besides from that, it works like a charm!!!!!

Emil Paskov • Mar 24, 2024

Product: PS4 controller USB-C 2053 sold

Exactly what you need!

The board arrived perfectly in an ESD safe ziplock bag, so it can't randomly short during travel. If you follow the instructions Marius provides for sanding down the controller plastic, you can have a clean and neat upgrade that's very hard to distinguish from a legitimate product. The installation is incredibly simple as you don't need to solder anything: just remove the old board and place the new one in. The LED is still addressable, so it still changes colour like the original (Steam's built in support also works). If you want to stop worrying when your micro USB port on your DS4 controller will break (because they all do at some point) then this board is perfect.

Lorenzo • Mar 11, 2024

Product: PS4 controller USB-C 2053 sold

Works great!

I replaced the Micro USB port of my DS4 controller with this one, and it works great!
Being able to charge ALL my controllers using USB C (instead of having different types of cables) is really nice!
Definitely recommended.

Manuel Rodríguez Pérez • Mar 07, 2024

Product: PS4 controller USB-C 2053 sold

Agradecimiente por el envio. confirmado, ya llego.

Hola Marius Heier, buenas. Queria agradecer por el producto que me envio , PS4 controller USB-C. Ya me llego y ya lo tengo en casa y funciona de maravilla. He estado frustado por el largo tiempo que me a tardado en llegar, ya que tu decias que llegaria como mas tardar en 15 dias. Pero bueno, queria que lo supieras, de que tus enviaos a España se tardan mas de lo que tu informas y a la gente le preocupa y piden el reembolso por que creen que es un engaño. Yo doy mi aprovacion de tu tienda y tus productos, de buena calidad y te seguire comprando. Gracias de nuevo y cuidate, un saludo.

Simon Portleli • Mar 06, 2024

Product: PS4 controller USB-C 2053 sold

Excellent Product. Exactly as described.

Product is exactly as described. Works exactly as advertised.
Great quality assembly.

Francisco Javier • Mar 06, 2024

Product: PS4 controller USB-C 2053 sold

Just arrived and works flawlessly

This is probably the best pcb I've bought, I used to have problems with the original usb port but by buying this pcb feels like a real upgrade in both, connection and quality of the pcb.
Recommended 101% for those that have too many usb disconnects from moving the cable 0.1mm when playing with the og usbmini port, this should fix that problem and the installation is easy, there's no difficulty if you carefully follow the tutorial on how to dissasemble the controller and making the usb port hole a little bit bigger.
For reference, I have one DS4 with JDS-040.

Mykola Shumkov • Mar 06, 2024

Product: PS4 controller USB-C 2053 sold

Awesome product

High quality of board, easy and quick process of installation, a lot of supportive information and huge community. Author all the time keeping on touch.

Miika Kaikkonen • Mar 05, 2024

Product: PS4 controller USB-C 2053 sold

Perfect fit for my ds4 project

Ordered on feb 5th, recieved on feb 28th.
No tracking which is uderstandable but the product was just as described and works as promised. Open the controller, pop the old one out, file the micro usb slot to fit usb c and pop the new board in. Simple and clean. No more micro usb cables for me. Both thumbs up for the discord server. Easy communication!

Jaime Fernandez • Feb 28, 2024

Product: PS4 controller USB-C 2053 sold

SCAM

Scam! Never received anything. Never got a reply asking for help.

de cesare domenico • Feb 13, 2024

Product: PS4 controller USB-C 2053 sold

unfortunately they didn't reach me

Unfortunately they did not arrive as expected in the article

Garrett Hann • Jan 27, 2024

Product: PS4 controller USB-C 2053 sold

Pretty sure I got scammed

I ordered on Dec 17th and I still haven’t received my package as of Jan 26th. I’m made several attempts to contact the seller and he hasn’t gotten back to me once.

wody21 • Nov 07, 2023

Product: PS4 controller USB-C 2053 sold

This is purely awesome

I am more than satisfied with everything. The small little thingy is made my old DS4 fly again! 1000Hz polling rate, hidusdb DS4 to Windows... Everything works the same, just the connection is much-much more stable (physically). 5 stars of course. Thank you, Marius!

Trent Lam • Oct 24, 2023

Product: PS4 controller USB-C 2053 sold

Good board

Package arrived in about 2 and a half weeks. The USB-C board works great. Seller didn't respond when I asked a question about it, though.

John • Oct 05, 2023

Product: PS4 controller USB-C 2053 sold

Perfect Fit

This product is saving me a tremendous amount of time and money and giving me a better more stable way to charge my PS4 Controller

Travis Evashkevich • Sep 16, 2023

Product: PS4 controller USB-C 2053 sold

Amazing replacements

Been very frustrated for a while about the poor connection my ps4 controller has had with usb cables and this mod makes it tight and so much better with the upgrade to usb-c!

Fabián Rojas • Sep 13, 2023

Product: PS4 controller USB-C 2053 sold

Works flawlessly

After following the included mounting guide I got a perfectly working PS4 controller with a USB C port (you NEED to have metal files for the plastic around the connector)